Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Introducing the Boyfriend

Boyfriend gets me through a lot of things in life.  Oh, no, wait.  He gets me through almost everything.  We met 2.5 years ago and had an interesting first date.  I wasn't ready and played hard to get.  He fell for it... hook, line and sinker!  We've had our ups and down and been through a hell of a lot.  Having a baby was the worst thing we've ever been through as a couple.  That was the most trying event ever.  As our therapist says, losing or adding a loved one is a crisis.  Boy did we go through a crisis.  Regardless, we made it through and here we are all the stronger on the other side.

My mom told me the other day that after seeing us for Thanksgiving, she's pretty sure that he's not just falling in love with me, he's already completely in love with me.  See what I'm saying?  Hook, line and sinker!  He's also the most frustrating man I've ever met in my entire life.  He doesn't just automatically do what I say.  Can you imagine?  He also has the balls to question me on things!  Ass.

I make him work (:

He's been through a lot.  He is the oldest of four who were raised by a single mom.  He's been married and divorced and now has custody of his 7 year old daughter (more on her tomorrow).  No, we're not married.  No, a baby wasn't incentive to get married.  I want him to want to marry me, not be forced because of an unplanned pregnancy.  And now, you know all you need to know about him!

Monday, November 26, 2012

Starting Over

I deleted all of the posts from my blog.  I needed a fresh start.  So much has changed since the last time I posted.  This is my blog space where I previously posted about my life, love, family, recipes and books.  It'll be a lot of the same but I have big aspirations this time.  Let's hope it happens.  

About me:

This is me.
I'm 25 years old.  I live with my boyfriend, step-daughter and son (and a fish!).  More on them later.  I work full-time and am the youngest of three children.  I grew up in a small, rural community.  Now, I live in the Chicago suburbs.  What a change!  Boyfriend and I met 2.5 years ago.  I work in the finance industry and have for the last few years.  I enjoy spending my free time baking and cooking and taking care of my family.  The above picture was taken after my first day back at work following a 12 week maternity leave.  That day was one of the longest days of my entire life.  I couldn't have been happier to be reunited with the littlest love of my life.  This is our story.